

LIST OF PAST SPEAKERS 2005-2024

Rohit Aggarwala, Director NYC Planning & Sustainability

Dr. Thomas Amidon, Prof. & Dir, Empire State Paper Research Institute, SUNYESF

Dr.Geoff Anderson, President and CEO, Smart Growth America, Washington, D.C.

Mike Arcuri, United States Congressman 26th District

Alicia Barton, President/CEO NYSERDA

David Berg, Chief Advisor/National Energy Policy, U.S. Department of Energy,

Paul Beyer, Director, Smart Growth Planning, N.Y.Department of State

Jonathan Binder, Deputy Commissioner DEC

Nate Blair, Group manager, Distributed Systems & Storage Analysis, NREL

Joseph Boardman, President & CEO, AMTRAK

Sherry Boehlert, United States Congressman 26th District

Dr. Ed Bogucz, Exec. Dir. Syracuse Center of Excellence

Anthony Brindisi, United States Congress

Garry Brown, Chairman, Public Service Commission (PSC)

John Bruckner, President NYS National Grid

Dr. Gilbert Brown, Prof./Coordinator Nuclear Engineering Program U.Mass, Lowell

Dale Bryk, Senior Attorney, Natural Resources Defense Council

Dr. Gay Canough, North East Sustainable Energy Association (Solar)

Barry Carr, Director, eMobility and Electrical Infrastructure ABM

Rory Christan, Chair/CEO NY Public Service Commission

Senator Hillary Clinton, via Video

Thomas Congden, NYS Deputy for Energy

Dr. Ray Cross, President, Morrisville State College

Dr. John Cusack, Exec. Director, New Jersey Higher Education Partnership

Ken Daly, President, National Grid

Matthew Dalbey, Senior Policy Analyst, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Jerry Davis, Senior Engineer, NREL

Natasha Deschene, Vice President, National Grid

Thomas DiNapoli, New York State Comptroller

Matt Driscoll, Mayor of the City of Syracuse; Commissioner DOT

Dennis Elsenbeck, Western Regional Director, National Grid

Jay Egg, Egg Geothermal

Dr. David Feldman, Senior Financial Analyst, NREL

Rick Fredizzi, President/CEO USGBC

David Foster, Senior Advisor, US Department of Energy

Bart Francy, Vice President, National Grid

Michael Gerrard, Director Climate Center, Columbia Law

Alfred Griffin, President, NY Green Bank

Nathanael Greene, Director Renewable Energy Policy, NRDC

Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (Via Video)

Lisa Garcia, Regional Administrator, District 2 EPA

Ross Gould, Energy Sector Manager, Workforce Development Institute

Alfred Griffin, President, NY Green Bank

Ashok Gupta, Director of Air and Energy NRDC

Jill Harvey, Rural Development, NYSERDA

Doreen Harris, President/CEO NYSERDA

Ruth Horton, Program Manager, NYSERDA

Eliz Hotchkiss, Senior Resilience Analyst, Energy Security & Resiliency, NREL

Dr. Erfan Ibrahim, Center Director Cyber-Physical Systems Security, NREL

Dr. Rhea Jezer, President, Energy21 LTD

Janet Joseph Vice President, Technology & Strategic Planning, NYSERDA

Rich Kassel, NRDC, Senior Attorney & Director of Clean Fuels and Vehicles

Richard Kauffman, Chairman, Energy & Finance, NYS Office of Governor Cuomo Chris Kelley, COO, National Grid

Dr. Willard Kempton, Professor Univ. of Deleware/Danmarks Tekniske Universitet

Richard Kessel, President & CEO, New York Power Authority (NYPA)

Kit Kennedy, Special Deputy NYS AG for Environmental Protection, EPB;NRDC

Thomas King, President, National Grid USA

Dan Kolundzic, Vice President, Nanos Research

Gregory Lancette, President, Building Trades of CNY

Mike Langford, President, Utilities Workers of America

Timothy Lattimore, Mayor of the City of Auburn

Peter Lehner, Executive Director, NRDC

Dr. Steven Leibo, Professor, Russel Sage College

Melanie Littlejohn, Regional Director, National Grid

Mike Long, City Manager/Director, City of Auburn

Jeff Logan, Chief Analyst Strategic Energy Analysis Center, NREL

David Lovelady, Director of Distributed Operations National Grid

Dr. Pamela MacDougall, Grid Integration, Climate/Clean Energy Program NRDC

Dan Maffei, United States Congressman 25th District

Jordan Macknick, Leader, Energy-Water-Land Analyst, NREL

William B. Magnarelli, New York State Assemblyman District 120

Joe Martens, Commissioner DEC; Director NY Offshore Wind Alliance ACE NY

Sergei Mahnovski, Director Energy Policy NYC Mayor's Office

Joanie Mahoney, Executive Director, Onondaga County; President SUNY ESF

Aaron Mair, National President, Sierra Club

David J. Manning, Executive Vice President, National Grid

Matt Millea, Executive Director Strategic Initiatives SUNY ESF

Dr. David Mooney, Executive Director, Institutional Planning, Integration and Development, NREL

Bill Moore, PPM Energy (Maple Ridge Windfarm)

Dr. Matteo Muratori, Alternative Fuel vehicles NREL; Strategic Advisor USDOE

Carol Murphy, Executive Director, Alliance for Clean Energy New York

Ed Murphy, Executive director of the Workforce Development Institute (AFL-CIO)

Dr. Neil Murphy, President of SUNY ESF

Frank Murray, President & CEO, NYSERDA

Walt Musial Prncipal Engineer Off shore Wind NREL

Jake Navaro, Director of Clean Transportation, National Grid

Lois New, Climate Program and Partnerships, NYS Office of Climate Change

Dr. John Olenick, NYS Fuel Cell Partnership

Greg Pahl, Author

Bob Perciasepe, President, The Center for Climate & Energy Solutions

Dr. Richard Perez, Atmospheric Sciences Research Center, SUNY-Albany

Gil Quiniones, President/CEO New York Power Authority

Dr. Dan Reicher, Director, Steyer-Taylor Policy, Stanford University

Anne Reynolds, Executive Director, ACE New York

John Rhodes, President/CEO NYSERDA Chair NYS Public Service Commission

Sam Roberts, Assemblyman

Adam Ruder, Assistant Director, Transportation NYSERDA

Mark Ruth, Policy Analysis, NREL

David Sandbank, Vice President Distributed Energy & Clean Transportation NYSERDA

Peter Savio, NYSERDA

Ruggero Schleicher-Tappeser, Environmental Journalist, Berlin, Germany

Eric Schneiderman, NY Attorney General

Charles, Schumer, US Senator, New York State, Senate Majority Leader

Basil Seggos, NYS DEC Commissioner

Denise Sheehan, Commissioner, NYS DEC

John Shinn, Director District 4, United SteelWorkers

Peter Smith, President, NYSERDA

Jodi Smitz Anderson, Dormitory Authority, Director of Environmental Programs

Jared Snyder, Deputy Commissioner Air, Climate Change & Energy DEC

Kelly Speakes-Backman CEO, Energy Storage Association

Theo Spencer, NRDC Senior Project Manager, Climate Center

Dr. Daniel Sperling, U Cal (Davis), Dir. Natl Center for Sustainable Transportation

Dr. Joshua Sperling, Urban Energy-Nexis-NREL

Prof. Eleanor Stein, Albany Law School

Dr. Samir Succar, Senior Energy Analyst, NRDC

Julie Tighe, President/CEO NYLCV

Luke Tonachel, Senior Analyst, Energy Transportation NRDC

Paul Tonko, Congressman New York 20th District

David Valesky, New York State Senator

Arun Vedhathiri, Director, New Energy Solutions, National Grid

DEL VITALE, Director District 4 USW

Dr. Timothy Volk, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry (Biomass)

Ben Walsh, Mayor, City of Syracuse

Marsha Walton, Senior Project Manager, NYSERDA

Douglas Ward, American Wind Energy Association (Fuel Cells)

David Wasiura, Region 4 Director, USW

Randy Wolken, President, MACNY

Herman Wiegman, Principal Engineer, General Electric Research Center

Mike Williams, Vice President, Blue/Green Alliance

Jose Zayas, EERE Program Manager Wind/Water USDOE

Audrey Zibelman Commissioner, NYS Public Service Commission